CES 2024: How to watch as Nvidia, Samsung and more reveal hardware, AI updates

6 Min Read

CES 2024 will probably be right here earlier than we all know it, taking on Las Vegas with throngs of crowds, cubicles filled with merchandise and a variety of firms making claims about how AI is bettering their choices. As famous in our CES preview, although the convention has had its ups and downs of late, it’s more and more turn out to be a chance for startups to seize consideration whereas all eyes are drawn to the larger finances bulletins from the likes of Samsung, Sony and Nvidia.

TechCrunch will probably be on the bottom at CES 2024 all through the occasion subsequent week, with a specific deal with these startups which may simply be headlining a giant livestream of their very own in a pair years. You’ll be able to observe together with our staff’s CES protection throughout the positioning and social handles right here, however let’s minimize to the chase, since everyone knows these big-name occasions nonetheless matter.

Monday, January 8 will give shopper tech and transportation aficionados a lot to observe beginning at 8 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. ET, with most of the highest-profile press conferences being livestreamed to the general public as has turn out to be the norm. These occasions will set the stage for the general public CES present flooring opening January 9 and working by January 12.

See also  U.S. VC funding hit lowest level in 6 years in Q3 | A story told in charts

As you’ll see within the rundown beneath, AI would be the huge through-line working throughout nearly all the huge occasions, as CES 2024 marks the primary iteration of the occasion absolutely within the new AI-centric period.

We’ll maintain this listing up to date as the massive day attracts nearer and as schedules change, however for now, these are the big-ticket firms seeking to make a giant splash earlier than the conference doorways open and CES 2024 begins for in-person attendees Tuesday.

Nvidia

8 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. ET

CES is losing no time in attending to one of many essential occasions. Nvidia is coming into the occasion driving excessive on its current AI-fueled development. So it’s no shock Nvidia guarantees a deal with AI and content material creation throughout their kickoff deal with at CES.

LG

8 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. ET

On the identical time, LG will probably be showcasing its personal updates, although they’ve already proven a part of their hand by releasing the details on its new OLED TV lineup, that includes AI processors it claims will considerably enhance visible and audio constancy over prior fashions. LG will even function updates on dwelling, mobility and, you guessed it, AI in its CES occasion.

Asus

9 a.m. PT / midday ET

Asus takes the prize for many hyperbolic CES teaser, because it units out to place viewers “in search of incredible transcendence.” That’s a method of framing the formal reveal of what Asus already showed to be a new dual-screen laptop design.

Honda

10:30 a.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. ET

Honda’s been fairly clear about what to anticipate from its CES occasion this yr: the reveal of a brand new EV sequence, full with a purple-tinted tease of its kind issue. Will that coincide with extra particulars on Honda’s partnership with Sony for the Afeela model revealed at CES 2023? Time will inform.

See also  Spotify spotted prepping a $19.99/mo 'Superpremium' service with lossless audio, AI playlists and more

Hyundai

1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET

Hyundai’s most attention-grabbing reveal seems to be to be an replace on its Supernal eVTOL (electrical vertical takeoff and touchdown car), which was first showcased again at CES 2020. Along with its CES kickoff, Hyudai is hosting separate events Tuesday centered solely on the eVTOL idea and its imaginative and prescient for mobility hubs for these flying autos to truly take off and land from. Past its aerial ambitions, Hyundai will probably be speaking about sustainability, software program and naturally, AI in a stream that’s deliberate for, however not but public on their YouTube channel.

Samsung

2 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. ET

If you happen to’re on the lookout for telephone information from Samsung, you’ll have to attend till January 17, when their subsequent Unpacked occasion will kick off. As has been the case for a number of years, Samsung will deal with the remainder of their product strains at CES 2024.

And people merchandise are about to get the AI push, if their press convention title “AI for All: Connectivity within the Age of AI” wasn’t sufficient of a sign. Samsung has already revealed some AI applications in the kitchen and in its updated robot vacuum lineup, with extra anticipated from its CES event being livestreamed via their newsroom site.

Sony

5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET

Witnessing the Ghostbusters logo wearing a VR headset is simply the form of company synergy CES is made for. Sony has highlighted using its know-how inside its movie and gaming efforts at previous CES occasions, and by specializing in “Powering Creativity with Know-how,” that appears to be the identical at CES 2024.

See also  Google cuts over 1,000 jobs in its voice assistance, hardware teams as Fitbit founders leave

Read more about CES 2024 on TechCrunch

Source link

Share This Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *