CES 2024: How to watch live as Sony, Samsung and more reveal hardware, AI updates

9 Min Read

CES 2024 is lastly upon us, taking on Las Vegas with throngs of crowds, cubicles filled with merchandise and a variety of firms making claims about how AI is bettering their choices. As famous in our CES preview, although the convention has had its ups and downs of late, it’s more and more grow to be a possibility for startups to seize consideration whereas all eyes are drawn to the larger finances bulletins from the likes of Samsung, Sony and Nvidia.

TechCrunch is on the bottom at CES 2024 all through the occasion subsequent week, with a specific concentrate on these startups that is likely to be headlining a giant livestream of their very own in a pair years. You possibly can observe together with our group’s CES protection throughout the location and social handles right here, however let’s minimize to the chase, since everyone knows these big-name occasions nonetheless matter.

Client tech and transportation aficionados have had loads to look at on Monday beginning at 7 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. ET, with most of the highest-profile press conferences being livestreamed to the general public, as has grow to be the norm. These occasions will set the stage for the general public CES present flooring opening January 9 and operating by means of January 12.

As you’ll see within the rundown under, AI would be the huge through-line operating throughout nearly all the huge occasions, as CES 2024 marks the primary iteration of the occasion absolutely within the new AI-centric period.

See also  The 11 Top AI Influencers to Watch in 2024 (Guide)

We’ll preserve this record up to date, together with the most important reveals, however for now, these are the big-ticket firms seeking to make a giant splash earlier than the conference doorways open and CES 2024 begins for in-person attendees Tuesday.

Monday: AMD

7 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. ET

CES is all about AI this 12 months, and AMD is not any exception. The corporate unveiled second-generation AI PCs built around the Ryzen 8000G series neural processing units and a brand new Radeon RX 7600 XT graphics card and spoke to the beforehand introduced automotive grade processors.

Nvidia

8 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. ET

CES is losing no time in attending to one of many major occasions. Nvidia is coming into the occasion driving excessive on its current AI-fueled progress. So it’s no shock the corporate guarantees a concentrate on AI and content material creation throughout their kickoff deal with at CES.

LG

8 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. ET

On the identical time, LG will probably be showcasing its personal updates, although they’ve already proven a part of their hand by releasing the details on their new OLED TV lineup, that includes AI processors it claims will considerably enhance visible and audio constancy over prior fashions. LG will even function updates on residence, mobility and, you guessed it, AI in its CES occasion.

Hisense

9 a.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. ET

The equipment and electronics producer is making its automotive debut at CES with an in-vehicle projection system. The corporate additionally showcased a brand new smart built-in dishwasher with “autodose” and “autodry” options.

Panasonic

10 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET

Panasonic is leading with their energy and climate policies, in a break from the opposite firms preserving a giant concentrate on AI reveals.

TCL

11:00 a.m. PT / 2:00 p.m. ET

The electronics firm unveiled their TCL QD-Mini LED TVs, full-color RayNeo AR glasses and a paper-like display optimized for human eyes.

See also  Running thousands of LLMs on one GPU is now possible with S-LoRA

Sennheiser

12:30 p.m. PT / 3:30 p.m. ET

The audio firm Sennheiser can have their very own CES showcase, with a reasonably clear focus, promising new headphone bulletins from their reside stream, which on the time this piece was up to date had been taken non-public.

Hyundai

1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET

Hyundai’s most attention-grabbing reveal seems to be an replace on its Supernal eVTOL (electrical vertical takeoff and touchdown car), which was first showcased again at CES 2020. Along with its CES kickoff, Hyundai is hosting separate events Tuesday targeted solely on the eVTOL idea and its imaginative and prescient for mobility hubs for these flying autos to truly take off and land from. Past its aerial ambitions, Hyundai will probably be speaking about sustainability, software program and, after all, AI in a stream you may watch under.

Samsung

2 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. ET

When you’re in search of telephone information from Samsung, you’ll have to attend till January 17, when their subsequent Unpacked occasion will kick off. As has been the case for a number of years, Samsung targeted on the remainder of their product strains at CES 2024.

And people merchandise are about to get the AI push, if their press convention title “AI for All: Connectivity within the Age of AI” wasn’t sufficient of a sign. Samsung has already revealed some AI applications in the kitchen and in its updated robot vacuum lineup. However it expanded that lineup to incorporate a contemporary have a look at its Ballie residence assistant robotic, which was initially revealed at CES 2020, in addition to a collection of updates to its sensible residence suite to incorporate family maps.

Samsung additionally put out some further teases over the weekend for “new technology of merchandise that may be folded inward and outward,” which may embody rollable and foldable shows constructing off of their current strains of foldable telephones, as well as showing off a transparent MicroLED screen at an event at CES.

See also  From voice synthesis to fertility tracking, here are some actually helpful AI products at CES

Sony

5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET

Witnessing the Ghostbusters logo wearing a VR headset is simply the form of company synergy CES is made for. Sony has highlighted using its know-how inside its movie and gaming efforts at previous CES occasions, and by specializing in “Powering Creativity with Expertise,” that seemed to be the identical at CES 2024. And as anticipated, Sony did place an emphasis on its partnerships and merchandise with creators in thoughts. Apart from that focus, and a victory lap on successes from its movie, TV, gaming and streaming divisions,

Sony highlighted its joint mobility enterprise with Honda, which peaked with their Afeela automobile rolling on stage whereas being piloted by a PlayStation 5 controller. Microsoft’s Vice President of Information, AI, Digital Functions Jessica Hawk even joined in to roll by means of the corporate’s contributions to Honda and Sony’s use of AI.

And sure, there was a blink-and-you’ll-miss-it point out of the live-action Legend of Zelda Sony has within the works.

Tuesday: Asus

9 a.m. PT / midday ET

Asus takes the prize for many hyperbolic CES teaser, because it units out to place viewers “in search of incredible transcendence.” That’s a technique of framing the formal reveal of what Asus already showed to be a new dual-screen laptop design.

Honda

10:30 a.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. ET

Honda’s been fairly clear about what to anticipate from its CES occasion this 12 months: the reveal of a brand new EV collection, full with a purple-tinted tease of its kind issue. Will that coincide with extra particulars on Honda’s partnership with Sony for the Afeela model revealed at CES 2023? Time will inform.

 

For extra CES information because it rolls in, click on the banner under to see our whole protection, or take a look at a few of these highlights from the occasion:

Read more about CES 2024 on TechCrunch

Source link

Share This Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *